Ann’s Rose

I found the stem of this rose collapsed among some fuchsia plants I’d been growing on, so rescued it and brought it inside.  So yet another flower blip!  I’ve played around with this a little bit and softened the edges.  I love the colour - it’s almost a chocolate red in real life.  

So today - a few hours in the garden planting up some of the things that are still in small pots, plus some watering.  The day came out fine in the end and apart from a bit of cloud it’s been a lovely day.

I’m not sure what’s happened to one of my grow bags of tomato plants though - they are not looking happy.  The other grow bag containing three plants looks just fine.  I usually plant them in bottomless pots which I then stand inside a grow bag.  The pots provide extra depth for the plants to grow in and the bags retain some moisture lower down.  Its always worked well for me in the past.

Note for me:  Our neighbours new shed arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.