Longest Day

I was awake at 4.30am because the birds were in fall voice and it was so light!

I had a wonder around the house, opened the back door for Millie, in case she decided it was morning too. I had a coffee and listened to the radio.

Millie and I then went for a walk.

Jake, the builder's sidekick, appeared at 7.30 and by quarter to 8 he was making the most horrendous din! Clive is away (lucky sod) and Henry had to get up too. So Alf was the only one the drilling disturbed!

I am doing the school run for N & C's children so they were next on my list of things to do!

I'd forgotten what hard work it is having 3 little children to get to school and nursery, before work, when your husband is away. 

Made it to work by 9 and was ready for coffee and toast by the time members arrived. 

Beautiful evening so I have spent a couple of hours enjoying my garden.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.