Flower Friday - Trailing Roses

It's the day before the day!!! Tomorrow Sheol and I head off to Scotland and the western isles in search of happiness, great motorcycling roads, whisky, and happiness. Did I mention I might be a little excited? 

And today is, I think, the due date for my grandfatherhood (not that the bump thinks there's any rush, as far as we can tell). Introductions may have to wait until I get back, but naughty grandad is ready.

In the meantime there's last minute repacking, and a meeting about establishing a new Greenway from our village to the nearest town, and getting out some spending money, and a little repacking...

So this trailing rose from the very front garden is a quick shot before I pack the camera. The rose extends some fifteen feet across what was once the chicken run fence and now encloses Janet's "secret garden".

Then unpack the camera again and check the battery (and take a spare), and then check the lenses I've gone with, then reconsider, and ponder the inevitability of the tripod...

Since the 5D3 is pre-wifi I'll be blipping on the iPhone until I get back. There's the chance of a blipmeet in Oban if you're interested, on Saturday 30th. I've got a thread running in the forum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.