Ewan

Two graduations in one week-Ewan from Nursery school and Robynn from University- my youngest and my eldest grandchildren moving on to another stage of their lives.

This blip is Ewan with his mortar board at a rakish angle. He looks so sweet and innocent, I hope he doesn’t change at primary school.
I think this nursery graduation lark must have come from over the pond as have the elaborate prom balls taking place after moving up from primary school and leaving school for college or university.

We did, all these decades ago, have a VI form dance instigated in the year I left my all girls’ school, with boys being invited for the first time.
We had to supply our partners’ names and ages and they were subject to a vetting by the head mistress. During the evening teachers stalked the corridors and form rooms in case of clandestine couplings. We Merchant Maidens had to live up to our name, or else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.