Exhibit A

A most gorgeous day - so much so that after a drop in to see old Fred (his 90th birthday) and a stop by in Waitrose, I just lounged out in the garden with the papers and a glass of wine and did hee haw. And why not, says I.
But then - up to the RSA - for blip’s very own Rexcomu1 (as he is quaintly known), had been successful in this year’s Open Exhibition. With TWO photographs, which is a bit much really. Even I never managed that. But it wasn’t about me, no no, it was all about him. Though it did bring back some happy memories when I used to submit an occasional work. Have I mentioned that before? He was playing it very cool of course, as I advised, despite being mobbed by admirers. Afterwards we retired to continue the conversation over a beer - I think he could have quite a future ahead of him. Which is where it is for most of us, actually. Well done Rex!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.