Water water everywhere

A morning of perusing the papers then over to get this old inflatable sorted out. All the while J gave me a running commentary on his experience of life at festivals. How many joints and cans of beer per act, mainly. 
MrT arrived mid-afternoon, and inflatable still inflated we paddled over to the boat and gently sailed out. Around Wardie Bay we did go - there’s the Old Chain Pier, I pointed out. Agony, groaned MrT - so close yet unreachable. Ha. A swift tack and off to the lighthouse.
I reached for my iPhone in my back pocket. Strange, it was there a moment ago. What a horrible feeling that is. And not as much as a splash.
The forecast was for full sun later but it never really arrived, but I cracked out a beer anyway as we went about again. Back to the mooring and into the Narwhal dinghy and the sun at last came out. Well, MrT and I looked at each other and our bikes. That Old Chain Pier isn’t quite so unreachable now, I dryly observed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.