An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A new day has begun...

Backblip


I wish I had the energy and the time to write about the hilarious and farcical situation I found myself in this afternoon that also involved Alan's support worker Christine, R the dog walker, Lola, John the gardener, and a  mechanic from Kwik Fit, but alas the moment has passed.  I will look back on this entry in days years to come and wish I could remember what the hell happened that was so farcical and so funny and berate myself for not including it.  

Oh well.

Other than that, David went to see his dentist and the hygienist in St Andrews.  The hygienist found a cavity so he's going back for a filling the day before we go on holiday.  

Since it's not giving him any bother and not to mention (but I will) that St Andrews is an hour away from us and he won't really have time to do this THE DAY before we go on holiday, I have told him in no uncertain terms that it ain't happening subtly suggested to him that it could wait till we return.  If it should bother him while we are away, his dental insurance will cover it and he will be seen within 24 hours.  The cavity is so tiny the dentist couldn't see it at first, the hygienist had to show him, so I am sure it will be fine.

Anyway, all that aside, the absolute best news of today is Alan's Support Worker Ashleigh gave birth at 5.30pm today to her beautiful little baby girl - Lily Ivy.  Mum and baby both well.  I can't wait to give her a cuddle!  :-))

PS I took this photo on my phone from our ensuite window at 4.46am. The light in the room was stunning so I stuck my phone through the slats of the blind and clicked.  I half thought about getting my camera and going out into the garden to capture the beautiful light on the plants but I went back to bed instead.  Hey ho. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.