An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Honey honey...

I have been a whirlwind of activity today.

Up at 7.30am and ironing by 9am.  Once again the pile is up to date!  Twice in one year...once month even.  Unheard of!

I have finally opened all the Amazon boxes that have been arriving this week containing Lola's birthday pressies.  I am pleased with them all apart from a bandana I bought that says "It's my Birthday," as I appear to have inadvertently ordered a bandana that would fit a Chihuahua and not a Lola sized dog!  I could attach it to her tail I suppose :-))

I then made a double lot of Malteser tray bake to take to the puppies' birthday party tomorrow (for the adults) and organised the food that's my contribution to the lunch buffet.

I have booked a Tesco delivery to go the holiday house in Devon we will be staying in this year.  It will arrive the morning after we arrive so I have been writing a list of basic provisions gin and tonic we will have to take to see us through the first evening.

I have also sorted out the clothes I will be taking to Whitely Bay on Monday and have told David I am determined to travel light.  He laughed.

Another lovely day and I am so happy with how well the new honeysuckle in the side garden is growing.  Took photos of the blooms but it was this shot of the bud that I liked best, even though the slight breeze made decent focus difficult.

Now all I have to do is make dinner (a quick and healthy stir fry), melt some white chocolate over the Malteser slice, whip up a batch of dog friendly carrot cake muffins for the puppies' party (packet mix, just add water and olive oil :-)) then I will hopefully have time to sit with my feet up and attempt (for the millionth time) to have a blip catch up.

(I mentioned in yesterday's blip that Alan's support worker Ashleigh had given birth to her little girl Lily Ivy.  I saw a photo of her today and she is absolutely beautiful.  One of the loveliest newborns I've ever seen.  I can't wait to photograph her.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.