An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bumble Bee's Blurry Bum!

Routine Doc's appt at 8.30 this morning so was out of the house by 8.20am.  Bit of a shock to the system.  

When I got back this bush at the back door (delighted if anyone can tell me what it is) was teaming with bees.   Just had my phone and it was a little breezy (well the air was actually quite still until the moment I went to take the shot then a breeze would blow.  Happened every time!) but I must revisit it soon with the big camera and my macro lens.

It's been a household admin day.  Boring.  The most exciting thing to happen today is the landscape gardener is coming back at 5.30pm with his dad (who does the garden design) to take measurements and talk in more detail about what we want to do with what's left of the side garden, now officially known as Alan's garden, as it will be be fully accessible for him not just to move around in, but to actually garden in as well.

Alan is really excited about it, as are we.  He is saying at the moment he wants to plant and grow stuff himself (I suggested carrots, which he could then eat.  Got a dirty look at that suggestion!  lol) and he wants a small water feature, a bird table, a bird bath and a wind chime.   It's not a huge area so I hope all wishes can be incorporated.

One thing is certain, we will need to be given very clear ongoing care instructions for any plants that end up in that space as neither of us are the least bit green fingered!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.