Another...

...painting from a 10 minutes You Tube Acrylic painting video. But it took me about 20 minutes. Popeye was helping by choosing the brushes I needed...

The colours were:
Primary Yellow
Primary Blue
Burnt Umber
Titanium White
Mars Black

Painting in garden again,
Very hot again.
Paint drying too quickly.
The main problem for me is the sky which as you can see is too streaky.

The blue mountains in the distance are not that blue in my painting. I took the photo of the painting in the garden, and if I had taken it indoor, I don’t think the mountains would have been that blue.

I have a bucket of water besides me to drop the brushes in and get fresh brush with new paint on it, otherwisethe acrylic paint is getting dry and bitty.

I am going to go in garage to see if I can find any acrylic paint retarder for tomorrow to mix with the sky paint...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.