Early this morning...

...I found cat Lynx in the undergrowth 'fast asleep'. But I didn't have time to bury her next to cat Suki first thing, because I had to be at the hospital to get my hand re-dressed again.

I was hoping they would discharge me today, but the nurse said a couple more weeks or so of redressings to be on the safe side. I am just so tired; with having to go to the hospital every couple of days or so for my hand to be re-dressed; and this drastic cochlear remapping which has turned sound upside down; with this infection I have where the tooth was pulled out yesterday and the pain and headache with it; two of my cats dying from old age within a week; and the rest.

I don't have any reserves left of anything for anything.

I came back home. I haven't been able to eat today, my stomach is so tight. I am drinking liquids, and that is as much as I can do.

I buried Lynx alongside Suki. And I had loads of stones, so I made a cairn with them. I planted ferns among the stones.

I was in no mood to do a painting today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017. I nearly went to bed for the rest of the day, saying that's it, I'd had enough of everything.

But, I picked up an encaustic painting I had done before, and I digitally altered it. So, in that respect it still is a painting/something creative I have done today. Doing this has released some of the tension. I wanted something to mark Suki and Lynx 's lives.

My encaustic painting went a part way there. But I needed something more. Then I put it in a lens light app, and this is the light I liked the best. But it still wasn't quite there. So I tried a new (to me) reflection app. This was more like it, and then I added some fog on the horizon.

I am pleased with this.

I like it very much now.

Cat Popeye is cleaning himself on my lap (he is not leaving my side today), and I am on my bed in the potting shed, with the door open (as it always is when I am in it), and the wind is blowing plenty of fresh air in.

Some of the tension has left me now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.