Loch Rannoch

After a big breakfast we walked into town mainly to do some food shopping in the Booth’s supermarket. They are local to the Lake District and are a delight to shop in.

We then drove to Kinloch Rannoch. There were many tears as this is the first time that I’ve been back without David.

Having arrived at the lodge and emptied the car we drove back to Pitlochry to pick up the fresh meat that we needed for the various meals that we have planned to cook.

We stopped to feed the ducks. I always like to when I’m in the area.

On the way back we first stopped at the Queen’s View. I remember stopping there with my big sister. And then as we approached Kinloch Rannoch we stopped and I walked down to the beach and took this photo a long the loch. David never liked to just stop and look. It’s important to take time to look at the world.

We’d have lots of walks planned for the week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.