Bacon Butty

I knew you would be disappointed were I not to share with you my second Sunday bacon butty in as many weeks.
It was extremely delicious, eaten at 8am on a beautiful sunny summer morning after a walk round the policies.

I feel I have satiated my appetite for them now , and will probably never touch another one for a year or more; besides which, in ten juicy bites I have swallowed half a day’s calories with another 14 hours until bedtime.

It feels wonderfully hot on the patio now as we read the Sunday papers, but only if we ‘coorie doon’ out of the insistent cool breeze. It does feel a little unappreciative to even mention the latter.........but it can be unfortunately a little chilly and has rocked the sunshade enough for it to be in danger of falling over. We have dismantled it and have embraced the risk of sunburn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.