Tip of the Iceberg

These are just the tip of the iceberg even though I am not and never have been a shoe fantasist. There are more proper shoes behind the wardrobe doors which rarely see the light of day because they are too uncomfortable to wear. My feet are my Achilles heel if you can unscramble that metaphor.

My tootsies began adulthood as a size 3 but given the burden of children carrying, not forgetting heavy shopping, plus old age, they are now a spreading size 4 and almost as broad as they are long. To add insult to injury in the last 2 years bunions are sprouting on each foot. Given the Start-rite shoes and Clark’s sandals of my childhood and non usage of fashionable high heels during my adulthood, I feel unjustly served with these painful additions.

Standing before the selection this morning in my yellow breeks and with walking comfort foremost in my mind, there are no prizes awarded to the person guessing which pair I chose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.