When I’m Cleaning Windows

The window cleaners have certainly got their work cut out in this neck of the woods. With so much glass around there are always men hanging in cradles or abseiling down from vast heights. You have to wonder what they see as they hang there with their chamois. I bet there is many a tale to tell.

My toss of the coin this morning fell on a visit to the shopping centre at Kinnaird Park. It is well over a year since I was there before and I was quite surprised to see and reconnect with the variety of shops and the absence of tourists.

I managed to order a pair of prescription sunglasses for a possible reappearance of sun- glass half full day today obviously.

Despite the rest of the world, except the polar regions,seemingly in the throes af a mighty heat wave, the chilly east wind in Kinnaird Park seemed to make a circuit of my neck and made me wish I had worn a scarf.

JoppaStrand mentioned to me last week that the east wind this year in these airts seems to have become the dominant wind. Geography lessons told us that it was the west wind that was the predominant one in the UK, so I wonder if this correct. The trouble with an east wind in Edinburgh is that it’s colder and brings dreich conditions haars, mist and cloud cover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.