Craiglockhart Pond

This was a day of halves, at least in my mind and that of the weather. Under cloudy skies I met up with friends in leafy Craiglockhart for a morning of mutual support in the face of cancer in husbands. Not that it was all doom and gloom, there was plenty of laughter as well when we shared our experiences, stocking up on tasty calories at the same time.
By the time I left, the sun had burned off the cloud, and barring a certain chilly NE breeze, I could actually think of it as being comfortably warm.

On the other half of the day, I was back at the undertaker to pick up my ex son-in-law’s ashes which had been left too long on their premises. It seems that his next of kin, my granddaughter, has felt unable for whatever reason to pick them up since his cremation in March. Now, for the present, he is back in the Dower House and sits beside his Lordship in the man cave. Strange bedfellows indeed!

My blip was taken at the edge of Craiglockhart Pond which is a shady oasis just yards from busy Colinton Road

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.