Gunsgreen House

A busy week after last week’s energetic weekend caught up with me today.  I was tired and spent a lot of time yawning.  After lunch we headed down the coast to Eyemouth.  First stop was the ice cream shop.  I had my annual ice cream, while BB claimed he had not been offered any lunch so had a bag of chips – they were good, though didn’t really go with my ice cream.

We wandered round the town which was mostly closed, and along the beach before heading out along the coastal path to Burnmouth.  We didn’t go all the way to Burnmouth, but cut across and  headed back into Eyemouth.  It was such a lovely afternoon for a coastal walk.

We came home via the supermarket and then I had to do some badminton admin –which I was not best pleased about.

Here is Gunsgreen House and Eyemouth Harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.