Craigleith

BB was weary after his busy week, and was cutting it fine for getting to school, but he will have run all the way and still been there before the bell.  I headed out to meet a friend for a river wander followed by cake.  We went to a newish café – which I haven’t tried before.  I wouldn’t normally have a cake in the morning – but I went for a rather nice looking (and tasting) rhubarb tart. As it was her birthday, S went for it and had black forest gateau, and because it was her birthday we got an extra cake on the house – an offcut of a chocolate gateau.  We left a couple of hours later after a good catch up and both had to rush to get home in time.  I made BB’s lunch, but didn’t really feel like much myself.  My cake kept me going all day!

After lunch I was just about to drag BB to North Berwick with me, when he was saved by a better offer.  He went swimming with friends and I went in search of a birthday present.  I failed, but did buy a birthday gift for another friend, so not a wasted journey.  Knowing that BB was occupied, I had a lovely walk along the beach before heading home.

BB had his last Scouts before the summer holidays, and once I dropped him off I went for a walk in the evening sunshine.

Here’s a view of Craigleith, and across the Forth to Fife..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.