The power of the mint!

My lesson came back form a week in Scotland and brought me back a tin of mints.  The box is lovely and the mints extra-strong and very refreshing on a hot day like today!  

Was short of an egg this morning to make a cake for my friend who has cancer, so I walked down to another friends house around 8:00 this morning. The light was beautiful streaming through the trees and the birds were singing, it was cool and refreshing!  But I hadn't taken my camera!!  

Now even the birds are quiet, resting in the heat of the day.  28° according to the car as we came back from shopping.  I decided to relax in the garden but a strident alarm went off!  So it's an indoor blip for today!!  Just wondering if I made meringues with the egg whites whether they would cook in the sun!

Many thanks to laurie54 for hosting Mono  Monday - Power.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.