Bucket Lock Cottage

This was the pickup point for the luxury cruise we booked on. To be honest it's been rubbish so far. I've walked along the towpath more than I've cruised and the captain's been using me as a skivvy to open lock gates and raise paddles. I've now been served with an ice cream and a nice cold beer so maybe things are looking up.

We'd originally met the 'So Comfeable', George and Ann's narrowboat at the Fleur de Lys at Lowsonford where we had a pint and a delicious pie. I went for the 'Kate and Sydney', as they call it.We loaded our bags on board and I took the van off to where we've arranged to leave it and got a taxi to a point a bit further along the canal. 

We're now at Wootton Wawen which sounds like a name in a joke. I remember it from LooseCanon and Technophobe's bicycle ride blips. I haven't seen much of it yet but I may well investigate later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.