Rodents rule

By squirk

Halo

Here’s the halo in the courtyard of Somerset House. It was so hot today that I could have gladly stepped in all that spray. Scorchio.

This morning Juno didn’t wish to get up. I left him in bed with his paws over his face (I made too much noise getting ready).

Kit and I had lunch in the park. I shared part of my sandwich with a female mallard that proceeded to stare at me relentlessly. I didn’t wish to give her too much bread so stuck to my guns. She then waddled a tiny bit closer to the Twiglets. No one gets between me and my Twiglets, so I shifted them and so shifted the duck glare. Phew.

We were all a bit drowsy in the afternoon and the bus home was a horrid temperature. Luckily, I had a seat.

I pottered a bit in the garden when home, replanting all the plants that something had tossed about the lawn. I suspect a squirrel. The fox popped round the fence, twitched his nose and slunk away again. My two ginger cat companions just stared in its wake.

I’m going to be starving at breakfast as it’s too hot to eat dinner. I have my mind set on porridge. Is it too early to have breakfast at 11pm the previous day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.