Rodents rule

By squirk

Gasping for shade

Another scorcher in the capital though, thankfully, it's cooler this evening. I sat in the shade at Temple Gardens during lunch and felt like having a sleep. All this heat really isn't good for keeping me alert.

The Feast meeting this evening was short and sweet. Lots of people are away this Sunday, it being the start of holiday season. We always make do and get the market done. I think the weather is going to hold, which will be lovely. My task is to complete the site plans and sort out the colouring in. I'll be drawing some sport-themed images to colour. So far, I have football and tennis. I might throw in some horsy sports... the thinking cap is on.

Fred's now on Gigha after a fine day in Campbeltown in which a chap at a recycling centre – a community project – repaired Fred's disc brakes for not very much. Fred cycled on for a bit then turned back to give the chap more money for such a fine job. 

Juno curled up on my lap outside while I chatted to Fred on the phone. Mini was under the chair, the fox padded by and one of the squirrels tackled the goobers (my new word courtesy of just be).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.