A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

TT Firsts

We had a lovely meal last night. The starter and the afters were taken in my friend's garden. We sat out and watched the sky change colour and eventually turn dark. Thank you Mrs B.

Coffee in our garden this morning and I immediately spotted my first butterfly. This Tortoiseshell wasn't for showing off its wings. It seems to like the Sweet Williams as it came back several times but I didn't capture it with them open.

The flower is the first Erigeron Daisy to open on my new plants. I planted two last year but only one survived the winter and that's flowering freely now but this is the first on my new plants and it really is tiny.

Posting early as we are going to see 'Edie' this afternoon in Ilkley. It was the only time we could fit it in. I have to say we are doing for the wonderful Assynt mountain scenery but no doubt Shiela Hancock will be good. Tea in Ilkley afterwards.

Packing done, kitchen cleared and now ready to head SW again in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.