Opossum Continued

I know, I know...more 'Possum'? I just can't help myself! While this little one is in my care, I have the opportunity to photograph a creature I usually don't even see, unless it's 'road kill' :( She LOVES grapes, strawberries, chicken and yes, Kim, hard-boiled egg! She eats and eats and then naps. Since Opossum are nocturnal, she sleeps during most of the daylight hours and, I'm assuming, paces her box all night. The Wildlife Rehab folks asked me to text them photos of her, presumably to try and triage her. They haven't gotten back to me today yet, although I called them again this morning. This is a very busy time for them since it's nesting and storm season. I think 'Nugget' (thanks again, Kim) might have a neurological issue, possibly from some trauma (car) or maybe from birth. That might be why her mom abandoned her. (All supposition on my part!) I'm trying not to get too attached to the Little Bundle of Fur With Teeth!  And thanks so much for all those Birthday Wishes yesterday! I don't feel any older! ;)

Hey TARA...look at this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GmnYcGUfXEM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.