Another box ticked

I really wanted to see some bison on this trip and that wish was granted today on our drive through Custer State Park.  I have more reading to do about Custer, but he seems to be a bit of a hero with a anti-hero side to me.  He's certainly got lots of things named after him.  This male bison was very well behaved generally but when he started twitching his tail, we were warned to keep well away.  We saw a terrapin (big) in a lake today, lots of dragon flies, butterflies, deer, birds and some lovely flowers.  Tonight we are going to a cowboy supper and show!!

I watched some of the President doing a live speech last night on TV.  He reminded me of a stand-up comedian playing for the laughs...  A lot of people around here seem to like what he is doing but are not too keen on him...  I wonder if Custer was like that...

What a time we live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.