Evening Walk

After our late night at Matilda it was tough to get going today. We could have all done with a few more hours in bed!
Before work I took Archie out for a long power walk across the fields. 
Well I power walked, he mostly bounced in the cornfield and trotted about sniffing the ground!
After a lazy afternoon it was time to get Miss E to her 11+ tuition. Miss L fell asleep on the way over so rather than meet our friends in the park as usual I came back to Buckingham and waited at the bus stop for Mr K.
Because I'm knackered and was feeling particularly lazy I asked if he could go and get Miss E. 
He kindly said yes and drove off with the still sleeping Miss L while I walked up the hill home. The path goes through the woods and it looked so pretty in the evening sun.
Once I got there I slumped onto the sofa and didn't move for the rest of the evening. Apart from to eat the bananas and honey on toast which is my husband's go to dish when I can't be bothered to make anything else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.