Film Stars?

Jon drove me to the park and ride today, so that Mollie could have the car. She was heading to Gorleston with Josh and 5,998 other people to 'feature' in the crowd for the new Danny Boyle film. By all accounts they had an amazing day. I am told that Danny Boyle is in the top photo - some will have seen it on Look East tonight. We will be avidly awaiting the release of the film next year!

I spent my lunchtime with Carol and Jane on a hare hunt. We found at least 6 more including our furthest so far at the Catholic cathedral. Tentatively we entered this awe inspiring building by the huge main door. Inside we marvelled at the stain glass, the carvings and marble pillars. The hare depicted the cathedral and was pretty good too (as are all we've seen so far). If I can, I'll add some as extras.

I had a good work day even though it was short, and made some progress with old stuff. I'm on a mission to get through lots this week, in the run up to my holiday.

Mollie got home at 7.15 in time for me to head out to tap. At about 9.45 I had to drive to the allotment as I'd run out of time in my day to do everything. Jon is out bat detecting at a campsite in Sheringham. Henry has gone to bed. Tomorrow is a big day - his 16th birthday AND the leavers do at school. He is cycling in for 12 and at school there's an assembly followed by a BBQ. Then he's going in to Cromer with his mates. I'm glad he is able to spend the day with friends.

Must get off to bed now. Hadn't realised it was so late...the batman still isn't home. What time to bats go to bed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.