Adam and Eve, Norwich

Widely believed to be the oldest pub in Norwich, there was first mention of a tavern on this site in 1241, and in 1249 referred to as a Brewhouse owned by Benedictine monks and used by those building the nearby Norwich cathedral. That's what Wikipedia says anyway. I did a short circular walk with James at lunchtime, and got him to take various photos on our walk by the river. We saw a swan and her 8 growing cygnets, then had a look through telescopes at the fledgling peregrines on the cathedral spire.

I've tried to get on top of work, hence leaving just before 5. I had hoped to get out at 4, but my long weekend starts now.

Last night on my quick trip to the allotment, I ended up chasing Minnie round the beds like a Benny Hill sketch. I think I've secured her run now, but will find out later! There were 3 eggs, and lots of strawberries. These we had with ice cream after dinner. What diet?

Looking forward to a special day off tomorrow with 3/4 of my family. Sadly Daniel couldn't get the day off. And at last the sun seems to be coming out, so hope it will be nice for us in Great Yarmouth tomorrow for the races!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.