Waiting...

Along with many other plants in pots in my garden, these are waiting to be replanted in a weed free garden. That was the plan when I dug them up, at some point between last September and when we dug out the pond. I thought I’d have weeded and cleared the beds by now. This week, I’ve been getting home around 6, and it hasn’t been raining, so why aren’t I out there digging up the mountains of ground elder and it’s army of other nastys? Because I am just so tired! I don’t have to run tonight (phew) but I am dancing so have about 30 minutes tonight. But I’m going to cycle up to the allotment now to feed Minnie and try to get to her egg before the local wildlife does! So no time tonight. May be tomorrow and definitely all weekend will be spent digging (weather permitting)

Nothing else to report. Work was busy as always, and tomorrow is my Friday, as I have Friday off so I have lots planned that I want to get finished. Hoping to see other members of my family later...but there’s no one else her at the moment. Mollie has been to the Norfolk Show today, something I’d like to do one year. Jon and the boys are at the gym.


So off to my bike now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.