Week 14 - Day 4 - Afternoon Quiz

After a morning which felt hotter than ever, even though they promised rain and a reduction in temperature, I sat in the garden at lunchtime, with my sandwich, to try and cool down. Still no breeze.

My conservatory is very much not the ideal place to have an office in this weather, and I haven’t felt that great today. If it doesn’t cool down I really will need to move my desk!! The Friday afternoon quiz was another success. 3 rounds of questions, and some entertainment which I think were enjoyed by everyone or nearly everyone! I did a round of a Kim’s Game with questions on the top picture, and the bottom picture was a unique piece of art created by everyone playing the quiz, using Teams whiteboard - which until today I didn’t even know existed.

Always a good way to end the week. Tv with my foot up as my right ankle aches and is swollen a bit today. Not sure why. No bites, but I did hurt it in March when I slipped into our pond! It does seems as if things take so much longer to heal as you get older.

A busy weekend ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.