Bumper crop

Very pleased this evening as I went tonight to pick the broad beans, and the result is a full 'B' bag full. I also picked a few mange tout and some raspberries and strawberries. We will have them all ( perhaps not all the beans) tomorrow. A big roast is on the menu for Henry's 18th birthday. He is out this afternoon/ evening in Cromer with his friends to celebrate. They took some disposable barbeques to the beach, and were planning a chilled out few hours together.

The day has been spent mostly cleaning. Mollie
and I went in to Cromer midday to buy a few food bits for tomorrow and also went in to M & Co where they had a mega sale. I bought two tops for £4 each and a short cardi for £6. Total £14 where pre sale price was £72. They are nice - but not worth £72. I wore my mask while I was in the town the whole time, but most people didn't. All shops are providing hand sanitizer, and most have one way systems. It is nice to get out, but feels odd. There are a lot of people who appear on the surface to be behaving like everything is back to normal. I dont think it is.

Glad for cooler weather but would like more rain please - although preferably not tomorrow when we hope to be in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.