I have succumbed

Today's blip follows up from yesterday's pre-breakfast activity. All the pot plants, the table and chairs, the bags of this that and the other, the lounger, the BBQ, even the hose, which I pushed pulled or carried into the central part of the deck. I decided against trying to shift the big cupboard containing tools and chemicals; it could stay where it is.

This is today's blip because I have remained indoors (more or less) due to waking with the lurgi. As is usual, I succumbed before S has fully recovered so we are together feeling sorry for ourselves. One of the nices things about being an employee is that I still get paid if I stay home sick.

Fortunately, tomorrow is my non working Friday anyway, and then there's the weekend, so I should be back by Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.