Camping Princesses

The family camping was a success (see yesterday’s blip). My nephew Tim and his wife Kay seemed to like the tent I gave them. I hope one day we can do it again with my other niece and nephew and spouses! At least 2 more tents!

My sister left early as she was leading the music at church today, so it was up to Tim, Kay and me to look after Aneeta and Jasmine - who of course LOVE to play dress-up! The princesses visited me for early morning tea in the campervan. A little later we cooked a full breakfast outside with grandad joining us. It was a perfect sunny day for it!

It was a relaxing rest of the day with grandma returning home by noon. It was one of those days where it was too hot in the sun and too cool in the shade, so I kept switching back and forth between the two. A late taco lunch in the garden under the big sunshade and then I headed home so that I could do some prep for a more traditional camping trip tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.