Lindores Abbey Distillery

I've had such a lovely day today!  I was picked up by best friend L whom I have't seen for ages as she went off on holiday to Portugal just before we went to Spain, so we had loads to catch up on.

I suggested Lindores Abbey Distillery Café as a lunch venue, assuming she knew the quickest way to Newburgh in Fife, but she ended up taking a rather convoluted route via Dundee and the Tay Bridge.  However, in so doing we discovered a road new to both of us which gave wonderful views across the Firth of Tay.  Sadly, we were so busy nattering that I forgot to ask her to stop so that I could take a photo, so that will be for another day.

The road actually came into Newburgh right beside the very place we were going for lunch, so that was a bonus.  We were both super impressed with the café at the Distillery, which is beautifully laid out in the style of a monks' refectory.  The food was delicious too, so that will become a regular watering hole for us when we move to Abernethy, the next town along the coast road.

The Extras show the table setting and the colourful boats at the entrance to the town.

What a scorching day it has been again, but a brilliant drying day for the washing I put out earlier:-)  Hope you are all enjoying the lovely weather for as long as it lasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.