06:30

A strange day.

I was in the office by myself all day. The Boss and the Goth were in Parliament. The Manager had an all-day meeting. The Teenager is still on holiday. It was a very productive day. No distractions.

Junior got home from work about 2am and woke me up (not that he was noisy - just the unusual activity in the house in the middle of the night). He was in the shower at 08:45 when I left for work, and wasn't here when I got home in the evening. More work, I suppose. 

He isn't here now (20:15) but your guess is as good as mine...

I've been out for dinner with couple of the Rotary crowd. OK food. Slightly better company.

I was up and about at 05:30, but instead of sitting around over coffee or doing domestic stuff I put the coffee in a flask and went over to the harbour. It's so peaceful then (until the dog walkers appear). 

Just the gentle sound of a very calm sea and the bells calling the nuns to prayer (or maybe breakfast) at the convent. 

Good for a Blip anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.