The Crowd

I decided to have a lazy and quiet day.

Sunday will be busy - travelling home, and then a pile of domestic chores to sort out.

Monday will be busy - back to work.

Yesterday was busy - 400km in the car, as well as all the places I visited. 

Tomorrow will be busy if I stick to plan A. 

Tonight I decided to cycle into the city centre for some food and a Blip, and take advantage of a beautiful evening. 

I had fish and chips Icelandic style, which is a lot like the British style. It was cod, which Scots almost never eat because it is too bland. It was one of the best fish and chips of any kind that I can remember. I suspect the cod was fresh. 

On the way I passed one of the ocean going ships which hoover up fish on an industrial scale. My Blip. 

It was all ironic, on the day the collapse of North Sea cod stocks was in the news - again. It brought back memories of the 1970s "cod war" between the UK and Iceland.  

Also in the news this week was a story about the problems Instagram "influencers" cause here, with their followers jostling each other out of the way to get That Shot. Well, I was jostled today trying to capture the Extra. 

It is just one of the landmarks I pass on my commute into the city, but I guess some Instagrammer has made it hot property. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.