What's Going On?

Well, it is over. My 10 days away from work. 

“Holiday” at home. 

It came to a rather gloomy end, in some ways. The weather has been horrible all day, with wind and rain. 

On the other hand, after dinner I went out in it for a walk at Dysart Harbour. Afterwards I found a sheltered place and just sat there for quite a while. It was peaceful in spite of the wild weather. It kept away almost all of humanity, so the only sounds were the wind, the waves and the clanking of the rigging on the boats. 

In was an odd mixture of melancholy and peacefulness. 

The boats have gone into the water since the last time I was there, so I guess that kind of activity is permitted now. 

Dinner was another of the day’s highlights. I had ordered more of the Sri Lankan recipe/spice kits I have used before, and tonight made the cardamom curry and coconut greens. They are amazing. What you get is all the spices you need (in the right quantities) and a recipe card. You just add the meat, fish or veg. 

Delicious

Obviously I did not eat it all, so tomorrow’s lunch is taken care of too. 

I heard this on the car radio - the original Marvin Gaye version and a Quincey Jones one, along with an explanation of the music and the DJ’s thoughts on the relevance of a very old song to the present time. 

Why...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.