Delivery

My lockdown holiday last week meant I had more time (and money) to spend ordering stuff online. Things have been arriving today.

A fellow Blipper recommended the coffee.  

The tea? Well, If I can't see and smell and hear the machair this year, at least I can drink some. 

It was back to my Covid 19 troubleshooting career today. My inbox had 43 policy decision announcements for me to digest. Most just get saved for possible use later, but one or two might be relevant to cases I already have. 

The news of our 4th consecutive day without any deaths was great. It brings its own problems of course. Many have lost the fear they had 3 months ago, so complacency is a massive risk. 

So is hospitality re-opening in two weeks (if all goes well). The virus is still much more prevalent in England, and once accommodation and restaurants re-open, lots of English visitors will want to come. Normally very welcome, but...

Meanwhile the Blond Buffoon blunders along... with the naive focussed on that rather than what goes on behind the facade.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.