Margaux

It has not been a good day. 

A couple of things set me off in the first half of the morning, and it was an uphill struggle after that. 

Tomorrow should be better.

I came home to a Fathers' Day present on Friday night. With us both working at weekends, and me being away last week, Junior and I have not seen each other. 

The wine looks good. A thoughtful present.

The name of the vineyard intrigued me, with Boyd being such a Scottish name. This is from the vineyard's website...

"The Boyds were an important family of Belfast traders originating from Scotland. All along their history they retained a tradition of commerce and international relations as well as emigration. They were present in Bordeaux as early as the 17th century and it was Jacques Boyd who gave his name to the vineyard in Cantenac when he acquired it in 1754."

It will be a pleasant change from all those Georgian names and grape varieties. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.