Oh no it's not!

On entering Lidl this morning I could hardly help noticing a Dutch trolley full of large fuchsias, all totally dessicated with the soil shrunk away from the sides of the pots. I mentioned this to one of the staff - something I quite often do - and to his credit he thanked me and said he would water them. And he did - when we came out they'd been moved into the shade and watered.

Going on to Tesco the same thing was evident, so I mentioned it to the member of staff at the Customer Service desk. She promised to 'pass the message on for me'! For me? For them, I would have thought. An hour later when we left, the plants were still in the same state with a rather ironically worded sign beside them - I just had to Blip it.

Letter to the local paper coming up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.