NellieD

By NellieD

So in my lunch hour today, I decided to set off in a random direction to see what I came across.  I got a little more than I had planned!
In the distance I could see the top of the bridge and thought the steel cables could look nice against such a beautiful blue sky so I headed over.
As I got closer, I could see the remnants of Police 'do not cross' tape and as I looked, there were loads of messages tied to the bridge, one of which is my extra photo.
I won't deny that I got pretty choked up as I stood on that bridge wondering what someone had done, and the attempts by others to try and stop that happening again.  I really do hope that it might make someone else in the same situation think twice.
A random photo has captured so much more for me and a reminder that life is so very precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.