Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Busy little bee

I never have much luck trying to get bee or other insect shots, or birds and squirrels for that matter. Maybe it is something to do with all the megapixels in my full frame camera which record every little bit of movement - or maybe its just got to do with the fact that I am rubbish at such shots. So there I was taking photos of the lavender this morning and this bee happened to land where my lens was focused, so this just sort of happened by luck! Murdoch is looking so dapper with his new short haircut that he asked if I could take a photo of him for the record - see extra!

Adam and Jenni come back from Santorini today, so this morning I took his car to the car wash as it was filthy and I did not deem it safe for him to drive it with such a mucky windscreen. They are going back to Cambridge tonight as Jenni graduates tomorrow - only for the first part of her medical degree, her main graduation will be in another three year's time. They have a few days off before both starting their summer jobs next week.

Luke finishes in Berlin today - I cannot believe that he has spent 12 months living abroad and it's now it's all over now. He starts his new 6 week internship in London on Monday. However, he is going directly to see Meriel up north and will only come home on Sunday night.

I am now waiting for the painters to finish so I can go clean up again ...it is rather tiresome, but it will only be a few more days. They do try to clean up but off course it is not to my standards, so best I do it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.