Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

And just breathe....

It has been another very busy day - I realised that I had not done enough to decorate the marquee for Luke's 21st so he and I have had a busy day ordering things to make it look more attractive - we ordered some stuff online and then we also had to visit the party shop, the hardware store and the florist. I realised that if Luke was a girl she would have done this months ago, girls are usually so good at this kind of thing - except for me, I am not very artistic or good at making up things for decorations. His theme is James Bond so we have come up with some nice ideas of little finishing touches that should make a difference.

I also went grocery shopping and for lunch tested a new recipe for Saturday when it is end of term and we all picnic in the school grounds after prize giving - it was a recipe for a quinoa salad with avo, tuna, feta and tomato and a yummy lemony dressing. It was very good and I will certainly be making it again for Saturday.

I am not touching sides at the moment so I was going to switch my comments off but decided to leave them on in case I get a chance to look at a few journals. This was a quick photo of the moody sky as I drove past this scene today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.