Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A tunnel of leaves

I was up early, I managed to get a huge load of ironing done before popping out to Kingston to buy some bedding items we needed - luckily the shop was having a fabulous sale on at the moment, so it was all 50% off. Back home again and a frantic tidy up as we had another viewing. Murdoch seems to be much better today, so Adam and I went for a walk with him while they were viewing the house. This is a path that is almost entirely covered in leaves - you can't really see Murdoch but he is walking in front of Adam.

After lunch I helped Adam pack up his things and he has now left to go back to Cambridge for his summer job, working as an assistant on one of the Oxbridge Summer programs. I am not sure exactly what he will be doing but he gets training for the next few days before the students arrive.

The next few weeks will be crazy in our household - the early part of next week Luke and I will be in Paris to move him into his new apartment, then my sister arrives for her first visit to the UK - in time for his 21st party. I have been planning all sorts of outings and places to visit when she is here, it will be a very busy time showing her around but very enjoyable. The day after she leaves we start packing up to move house....I think life will return to normal in the autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.