Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lovely lavender

I am tired today - Adam and his friends got home at 3.30am after their night out in Guildford and then decided to make something to eat...which woke me up. At least when I came downstairs early this morning to take Luke to the station the kitchen was spotless. His friends left after a late breakfast (it was actually lunch time) and Adam did tidy up with only minimal input from me. At last they are getting domesticated! They went out after watching the football sport that England used to play, but sadly they last excelled at that sport 50 years ago.

This lovely lavender was from a friend's garden - it smells wonderful too, and the bees love it.

Tonight we have our school committee end of year dinner so it will be a bit late, I just hope I don't fall asleep over dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.