Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Haircut!

Adam and I were up early and at the dentist by 9am this morning - we both had check ups and then Adam also had to have his retainer glued back on as it had come loose. By then it was late morning and neither of us had eaten so I treated us to scrambled eggs with salmon at Carluccios in the village. It was a good treat after the dentist visit!

He then went to the barber for a very overdue haircut. As a youngster Adam had fine, straight hair (it was even blonde when he was very young) and when he became a teenager his hair changed to become very thick and wavy - quite strange, isn't that? Now he needs a shave but I am working on that....

As I don't enjoy watching sport on TV (yes I know I am strange, but I find it a little bit boring) there is not much to watch on TV these days - all the football matches and now Wimbledon mean that the BBC are not offering any dramas or similar - however, I am finding our political situation is actually more entertaining than any drama at the moment. So no need to dip into the box sets (The Sunday Times described this week as 'box set week' due to all the sport and lack of anything else on TV) when we have the comedy of Farage's speech in EU parliament yesterday, the drama of who-did-it whose-it going-to-be in the new Conservative leader nominations. Actually I should not joke, despite the positive spin on the situation that various politicians keep offering, it's all an embarrassing mess. Where will it end up?

I am sure most people have seen the images going around, on Facebook particularly, of Boris and Trump as the new crazy leaders of their respective countries, with their matching shaggy white hair....no one has posted the possibility of May and Clinton yet...watch this space, and together with Merkel we could have women ruling the Western world...yes, sisters are doin' it for themselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.