Aquilegia Alpina....

....Alpine Columbine, which I found growing in great abundance in one of the parks "natural" areas of wildflowers that will come back each year. Another beautiful 80 degree day with almost no humidity! I spent much of yesterday sitting outside under the tree, reading a book, as Tom's chemo appointment wasn't until 2:45. Today is his last day of this session, and I'm relieved that it's an earlier time, as the traffic, when we don't get out until 4:30, is horrendous and takes us three times as long to get home. 
My nephew and brother-in-law are (bike) racing today near us, and if we can get home early enough, I'm going to try to get there to watch them--my brother-in-law is currently leading in the points category for his age group, so I'd love to get to see him race.
Hope you all have a great weekend, and thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FF and to Miranda1008 for her wildflower challenge!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.