Cheerleader...

...for her uncle, who had another bike race today. When I said I was going to drive over and watch it, she asked if she could come too. I was a little hesitant about taking her along because of the crowds, but she said she’d hold my hand, so off we went. We got there just as the riders were ready to start the race, and I found a nice shady spot with an empty bench she could stand on and see the bikes and riders as they went past, & I couldn’t help but smile at her enthusiasm. We were there for about 15 minutes when I spotted one of my nephews walking around, & he took us over to where the family was all sitting: 2 of my brother-in-laws’ sisters were there, along with my sister, assorted nephews, (& the best part) one of his sisters had brought her granddaughter along, who is just 2 months older than Mae, so Mae had a buddy to play with! We had a really nice time & Mae fell asleep on the way home. Guess all that cheering tired her out! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.