5 Spot Burnet

I was thrilled to see this moth this morning as it's a first sighting for me, I also saw the usual brown butterflies a small blue and possibly a hummingbird hawk moth, but he/she was much too quick to attempt a shot.  However,  this one made my day and I took far too many shots just to ensure I'd have one that I liked. I'd have like a shot of the open wings but I think he may have just emerged as although he was aware of me he didn't attempt to move off.

We went into Leeds when I got back from butterfly chasing and had a nice lunch at our favourite Italian restaurant, since getting back home we've been pottering in the garden and now a relaxing evening is on the cards - with some catching up of blip journals for me.

Thank you for the lovely comments, Hrt and stars that have been left for me, they're all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.