2906

Today has been a little better than yesterday. Yesterday we saw no mountains in the horizon, this morning we started to see some outlines. It's been windy, and coming from east, so I hope it will chase the bad air elements to west and let us breath.

Today I have spent the whole long day doing a couch cover mostly from recycled scrap materials. I have a huge box where I put all the small pieces for later use. So this morning I opened the box and started to do something that would perhaps result to a couch cover. 

You can see it here:
https://www.instagram.com/vhgalacant/

One piece is still missing, but the doggies don't mind. I also wanted make some throw pillows with the same fabrics.

We have a small couch upstairs. While I was doing this, I got an idea for a new cover for that one too. So that is next in line. Too bad that one of the machines is acting up. I just got another one fixed with a belt my parents brought from Finland. I did the diagnose of the machine myself. I opened it ans checked it and thought that a new belt could do the trick. Mr. Husband changed the belt and the machine is good as new. Now the other one is messing with the threads. I need to check that with fresh eyes.

Picture is from evening swim. It's been a hot day and the water had a nice cooling effect. But being outside did not do good for my symptoms. But it was really nice. We went to the Calas de Santa Pola as it's positioned a bit differently. The sea was mostly calm there as it was moderate waves in the usual beach. It's good to have choices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.